AHEC Statewide: Statewide Program Directors

Region I School

University of Toledo
Kathleen Vasquez, M.S.Ed.
Director, Ohio Statewide AHEC Program
Director, UT AHEC Program
Mulford Library Building
3045 Arlington Avenue
Toledo, OH 43614-5805
Tel: (419) 383-4880
Fax: (419) 383-3036
email:
Kathy.Vasquez@utoledo.edu
Website: www.utoledo.edu/depts/utahec/

Region Va School

Ohio State University
Terry Bahn, EdD
AHEC Administrative Director
College of Medicine
056 Meiling Hall
370 W. 9th Avenue
Columbus, OH 43210
Tel: (614) 292-2508
Fax: (614) 292-5364
email:
bahn.3@osu.edu
Website:medicine.osu.edu/orgs/ahec/Pages/index.aspx

Region II School

Case Western Reserve University
Susan Wentz, M.D., M.S.
Director, Urban AHEC
School of Medicine
10900 Euclid Avenue
Cleveland, OH 44106-4956
Tel: (216) 368-5493
Fax: (216) 368-0263
email: susan.wenz@case.edu
Website: casemed.case.edu/healthcommunications

Region Vb

Ohio University
Kathy Trace, MHA, BSN, RN
AHEC Director
Consortium for Health Education in Appalachia Ohio (CHEAO)
Grosvenor Hall 057
Athens, OH 45701
Tel: (740) 593-9364
Fax: (740) 593-9329
email: tracek@ohio.edu
Website: www.oucom.ohio.edu/ahec/

Region III School

Northeast Ohio Medical University
Patricia A. Thornborough, MS Ed.
Director
NEOMED AHEC Program Office
4209 State Rt. 44
P.O. Box 95
Rootstown, OH 44272
Tel: (330) 325-6585
Fax: (330) 325-5907

email: pthornborough@neomed.edu
Website: www.neomed.edu/academics/ahec

Region VI School

HEALTH-UC
Robert E. Burket, M.H.A.
Executive Director
114 East State Street
Georgetown, OH 45121-1497
Tel: (937) 378-4171
Fax: (937) 378-4172
email:
robert.burket@uc.edu
Website: www.health.uc.edu/ahec

Region IV

Wright State University
Katherine Cauley, Ph.D.
Director
Center for Healthy Communities
Boonshoft School of Medicine
3123 Research Blvd., Ste. 200
Dayton, OH 45420-4006
Tel: (937) 258-5546
Fax: (937) 258-5544
email:
katherine.cauley@wright.edu
website: www.med.wright.edu/chc/programs/ahec

The University of Toledo, Raymon H. Mulford Library, 3045 Arlington Ave, Toledo, Oh 43614, 419.383.4272